Friends of Glastonbury Rowing, Inc.
Friends of Glastonbury Rowing, Inc.

Fall 2019 Schedule - Tentative

DATE RACE LOCATION
Sep ? Novice Meeting GHS, Room F214 at 2:15pm

Fri, Sep 6

Novice Welcome Glastonbury Boathouse
Fri, Sep 6 Ice Cream Social Glastonbury Boathouse, 6pm
Mon, Sep 9 Sports Night TBD: Mandatory for athlete and guardian
Sat, Sep 21 Ergathon Glastonbury Boathouse, 7:30am - Noon
Sat, Sep 28 Head of the Tomahawk Glastonbury Boathouse, 7am - 1pm
Sun, Oct 6 Head of the Riverfront Hartford, CT
Sun, Oct 13 New England Championship Worcester, MA
Sun, Oct 20 Head of the Charles Boston, MA - Boys 4+ and Lottery Pick (Boys 8+)
Sun, Oct 27 Head of the Fish Saratoga, NY
Mon, Nov 18 Sports Awards GHS Auditorium, 6:30pm

 

Click Here for more Race Info

The race schedule is set by the Host Team.  Once our coaches receive the draft schedule, they quickly coordinate with the Host Team to try and maximize the number of rowers/boats/races.

 

Unfortunately, race information is frequently not available until just a few days before the race, but we get it out to parents and rowers as quickly as we can.

 

Race information can often be found by "googling" the race by event name or on Regatta Central. The information on these websites tends to be rather fluid until several days before the race. Nevertheless, the websites are valuable sources of info - just understand that they're subject to change.

 

Link to Glastonbury High School Team Websites

https://sites.google.com/a/glastonburyus.org/athletics/team-websites

 

 

 
Regatta results posted on Row2k: 

Spring 2019 Schedule - Tentative

DATE RACE LOCATION
Fri, Mar 8 Family Night Riverfront Community Center
Sun, Mar 17 Erg ThROWdown Stonington hosts at Mystic YMCA
Sat, Apr 6 Sprint

Lake Quinsigamond, Worcester, MA - Girls Only

Sat, Apr 13 Sprint Farmington, CT
April 15-19 Spring Break Daily Practice

Seaboard Marina, South Glastonbury 

Varisty 6:30-8:30am & Team 4-6pm 

Sat, Apr 20 Sprint Lake Quinsigamond, Worcester, MA
Sat, Apr 27 Cancelled Glastonbury Boathouse - Boys Only
Sun, Apr 28

Sprint

Stonington, CT - late afternoon due to tide schedule
Wed, May 1 Sprint Glastonbury Boathouse
Sun, May 5 Sprint Hanover, NH (SAT test day on Saturday)
Sat, May 11 Mahoney Cup Glastonbury Boathouse
Sun. May 12 Novice Regatta Middletown, CT
Sun, May 19 CPSRA Lake Waramaug, New Preston, CT
Sat, May 25

NEIRA

Crews Must Qualify

Lake Quinsigamond, Worcester, MA
Sat, Jun 1 Alumni Race Glastonbury Boathouse
Sun, Jun 9 Team Banquet Glastonbury Hills Country Club
June ?

NSRA

Crews Must Qualify

Schuylkill River, Philadelphia, PA
June Sports Night GHS Auditorium, 6:30pm