Friends of Glastonbury Rowing, Inc.
Friends of Glastonbury Rowing, Inc.

Fall 2018 Schedule - Tentative

DATE RACE LOCATION
Tue, Sep 4 Novice Meeting GHS, Room F214 at 2:15pm
Wed, Sep 5 Sports Night GHS Auditorium, 6:30pm: Mandatory for athlete and guardian

Tue, Sep 11

No School Monday

Novice Welcome Glastonbury Boathouse, 6pm
Sat, Sep 15 Ergathon Glastonbury Boathouse, 7:30am - Noon
Sat, Sep 22 Head of the Tomahawk Glastonbury Boathouse, 7am - 1pm
Sat, Sep 29 Head of the Riverfront Hartford, CT
Sun, Oct 7 New England Championship Worcester, MA
Sun, Oct 14 TBA  
Sun, Oct 21 Head of the Charles Boston, MA  Lottery Pick
Sun, Oct 28 Head of the Fish Saratoga, NY
Mon, Nov 19 Sports Awards GHS Auditorium, 6:30pm

 

Click Here for more Race Info

The race schedule is set by the Host Team.  Once our coaches receive the draft schedule, they quickly coordinate with the Host Team to try and maximize the number of rowers/boats/races.

 

Unfortunately, race information is frequently not available until just a few days before the race, but we get it out to parents and rowers as quickly as we can.

 

Race information can often be found by "googling" the race by event name or on Regatta Central. The information on these websites tends to be rather fluid until several days before the race. Nevertheless, the websites are valuable sources of info - just understand that they're subject to change.

 

Links to Glastonbury High School Crew Websites

Boys Crew:  https://sites.google.com/a/glastonburyus.org/boys-crew/

Girls Crew:  https://sites.google.com/a/glastonburyus.org/girls-crew/

 

 
Regatta results posted on Row2k: 

Spring 2018 Schedule - Tentative

DATE RACE LOCATION
? Erg ThROWdown Gideon Welles, 9:30am - 2pm
Sun, Mar 24 Family Night Riverfront Community Center, 5:30-8pm
April 15-19 Spring Break Daily Practice

Seaboard Marina, South Glastonbury 

7-9am & 4-6pm

Sat, Apr 20 Sprint Farmington, CT
Sat, Apr 27

Sprint

?
Wed, May 1 Sprint Glastonbury Boathouse
Sat, May 4 Sprint ? (afternoon event due to SATs)
Sat, May 11 Mahoney Cup Glastonbury Boathouse
Sun. May 12 Novice Regatta Middletown, CT
Sun, May 19 CPSRA Lake Waramaug, New Preston, CT
Sat, May 25

NEIRA

Crews Must Qualify

Lake Quinsigamond, Worcester, MA
Sun, Jun 2 Alumni Race Glastonbury Boathouse
Sun, Jun 2 Team Banquet Glastonbury Hills Country Club
June ?

NSRA

Crews Must Qualify

Schuylkill River, Philadelphia, PA
Tue, Jun 4 Sports Night GHS Auditorium, 6:30pm